Who we are


Meet our leaders of MetaBank. With over 100 years of combined experience, MetaBank offers traditional banking services designed to serve the needs of consumers and businesses through our nine branch locations in South Dakota and Iowa. We are passionate about our customers and dedicated to the communities we serve.

Market President, Central Iowa

With over 30 years of financial expertise, Jeff offers a strong focus on commercial real estate and C&I lending. He serves as Market President for MetaBank’s Central Iowa area. He began his career in lending in his hometown of Newton, IA. A move to Ankeny IA in 1989 allowed Jeff to become involved in financing for many of the residential developments that propelled Ankeny’s growth from 17,000 residents to over 66,000 residents over a period of 30 years. Jeff has been with MetaBank for 4 ½ years; he previously held the position of Vice President, Business Banking, in Central Iowa.

Jeff earned a bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Education from Iowa State University in Ames, Iowa, and has completed The Graduate School of Banking in Colorado. He was raised on a Century Farm that is still in the Damman family. Jeff, and his wife Lisa, reside in Ankeny and have three grown children.


  • Commercial Real Estate Lending
  • Land Development Lending
  • Bank Administration
  • Leadership

Community Involvement

  • Polk County Housing Trust Fund, Treasurer
  • Ankeny Area a Chamber of Commerce, past President
  • Ankeny Community Band, Founder and Treasurer
  • Ankeny Economic Development Corporation, Board Member
  • Ankeny Instrumental Music Foundation, past President and Board Member
  • Ankeny First United Methodist Church
  • Ankeny Rotary

"The term ‘under promise and over deliver’ is what I have always strived to do for my clients. It’s because of consistent over delivery I’m fortunate to have a number of customer relationships that span 20+ years. That credo is how I operate and what I impart to the people serving the Central Iowa Market."

Jeffery Damman - Market President, Central Iowa